Week 8 blogs

Marks for your week 8 blogs are going up soon. I got the impression that many of these were written in a rush as there were many spelling and grammar issues. As I have mentioned before it is really important that you proof read your work because although I do not mark down for a few spelling errors a few of you lost marks this week because there were so many errors that I did not even know what you were trying to say! And with just a brief read through before submission this can be remedied.

On the up side you all seem to be getting the hang of referencing properly which is really great for the blogs and very important for your practical report.

Next week we are continuing with the same data set so if there was something you did not understand in the last session it would be a good idea to practise before Friday and email me if you have any questions.

Biddy

 

About prpbiddyandrews

I am a second year PhD student looking how having strokes in different areas of the brain effects attention and perception. I started my Undergrad in psychology here in Bangor in 2006, followed my an MSc here in the foundations of clinical neuropsychology before starting the PhD in 2010. Feel free to ask any questions about working with stroke patients, doing a postgrad course, or anything you want. Biddy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Week 8 blogs

  1. sarahrosestokes says:

    I didn’t know how to get in touch, but I was looking back through the comments I had made, and for some reason 2 of them I wrote for the deadline Friday 25th aren’t there now. I can’t remember the first blog I commented on, but I know I wrote a response to Isabelle’s blog, and posted it. I can rewrite the responses if I need to.

Leave a comment